SDCC: ”Sarjakuvien Oscarit” on jaettu – Paper Girls paras uusi sarja

23.07.2016 22:47 | Muropaketin toimitus

San Diegon Comic-Conissa ei tapahtuman nimestä huolimatta enää liiemmin sarjakuviin keskitytä. Elokuvat, videopelit ja tv-sarjat ovat niiden kanssa vähintään yhtä merkittävässä roolissa.

Ei sarjakuvia kuitenkaan ihan kokonaan ole San Diegossa unohdettu, sillä Comic-Conin yhteydessä on jaettu taas Will Eisner Awards eli sarjakuvien omat Oscarit.

Voittajalista näyttää kokonaisuudessaan seuraavalta:

Best New Series: Paper Girls by Brian K. Vaughan and Cliff Chiang

Best Limited Series: The Fade Out, by Ed Brubaker and Sean Phillips

Best Continuing Series: Southern Bastards by Jason Aaron and Jason LaTour

Best Reality-Based Work: March: Book Two by John Lewis, Andrew Aydin, and Nate Powell

Best Graphic Album—Reprint: Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

Best Graphic Album—New: Ruins by Peter Kuper

Best Short Story: “Killing and Dying,” by Adrian Tomine in Optic Nerve #14

Best Single Issue/One-Shot: Silver Surfer #11: “Never After” by Dan Slott and Michael Allred

Best Anthology: Drawn & Quarterly, Twenty-Five Years of Contemporary, Cartooning, Comics, and Graphic Novels edited by Tom Devlin

Best Digital/Webcomic: Bandette by Paul Tobin and Colleen Coover

Best Publication Design: Sandman Gallery Edition, designed by Josh Beatman

Best Lettering: Derf Backderf (Trashed)

Best Coloring: Jordie Bellaire (The Autumnlands, Injection, Plutona, Pretty Deadly, The Surface, They’re Not Like Us, Zero, The X-Files, The Massive, Magneto, Vision)

Best Penciller: Cliff Chiang (Paper Girls)

Best Painter/Multimedia Artist: Dustin Nguyen (Descender)

Best Writer: Jason Aaron (Southern Bastards, Men of Wrath, Doctor Strange, Star Wars, Thor)

Best Writer/Artist: Bill Griffith (Invisible Ink: My Mother’s Secret Love Affair with a Famous Cartoonist)

Best Cover Artist: David Aja

The Russ Manning Most Promising Newcomer Award: Dan Mora

Bill Finger Award for Comic Book Writing: Elliot Maggin

Best Comics-Related Periodical/Journalism: Hogan’s Alley, edited by Tom Heintjes.

Best Comics-Related Book: Harvey Kurtzman: The Man Who Created Mad and Revolutionized Humor in America by Bill Schelly

Best Academic/Scholarly Work: The Blacker the Ink: Constructions of Black Identity in Comics and Sequential Art, edited by Frances Gateward and John Jennings

Best U.S. Edition of International Material: The Realist by Asaf Hanuka

Best U.S. Edition of International Material—Asia: Showa, 1953–1989: A History of Japan by Shigeru Mizuki

Best Adaptation from Another Medium: Two Brothers by Fabio Moon and Gabriel Ba

Bob Clampett Humanitarian Award: Matthew Inman of The Oatmeal

Best Publication for Early Readers (up to age 8): Little Robot by Ben Hatke

Best Publication for Kids (ages 9-12): Over the Garden Wall by Pat McHale, Amalia Levari, and Jim Campbell

Best Publication for Teens (ages 13-17): SuperMutant Magic Academyby Jillian Tamaki

Best Archival Collection/Project—Strips: The Eternaut by Héctor Germán Oesterheld and Francisco Solano Lòpez, edited by Gary Groth and Kristy Valenti

Best Archival Collection/Project—Comic Books: Walt Kelly’s Fairy Talesedited by Craig Yoe.

Best Humor Publication: Step Aside, Pops: A Hark! A Vagrant Collection!by Kate Beaton

The Spirit of Comics Retailer Award: Orbital Comics

San Diego Comic-Con 2016
Kaikki jutut aiheesta